Academic Calendar - Fall 2022

Return to Academic Calendars
 
Last Day to Register or Drop/Add Without Approval

Session A - August 19, 2022; Session B - October 13, 2022; Session C - August 24, 2022
 
Course Withdrawal Deadline

Session A - September 7, 2022; Session B - November 1, 2022; Session C - November 2, 2022
 
Registration Begins for ASU Online Students

6:00 am
Friday, February 25, 2022 
Registration Begins for 3Ls, LLM & Master Students

6:00 am
Monday, March 14, 2022 
Registration Begins for 2L's

6:00 am
Friday, March 18, 2022 
Opening Day to Apply for February Arizona UBE Exam

Exam Application Timely Filling August 15 - October 31`
Monday, August 15, 2022 
Classes Begin: Operates on a Friday Schedule

Tuesday, August 16 Will Operate on a Friday Schedule. SDO Online A Session Classes Begin August 18, 2022; SDO Online B Session Classes Begin October 12, 2022
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 
2nd Day of Classes-Operates on a Monday Schedule

Wednesday, August 17 Will Operate on a Monday Schedule
Wednesday, August 17, 2022 
Residency Classification Petition DeadlineWednesday, August 24, 2022 
Labor Day Observed

Classes Excused/University Closed
Monday, September 05, 2022 
Dealdline to Apply for Graduation on MyASUMonday, October 03, 2022 
Fall Break BeginsMonday, October 10, 2022 
Fall Break EndsFriday, October 14, 2022 
Deadline to Apply for Feb AZ Bar with No Late Fee

$100 Exam Application Late Fee Begins November 1. Close of Filing - November 30
Monday, October 31, 2022 
Veterans Day Observed

Classes Excused/University Closed
Friday, November 11, 2022 
Last Day of Classes

Last Day of Classes SDO Online A Session - October 7, 2022; Last Day of Classes SDO Online B Session - December 2, 2022
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 
Thanksgiving Holiday Observed

Classes Excused/University Closed
Thursday, November 24, 2022 
Thanksgiving Holiday Observed

Classes Excused/University Closed
Friday, November 25, 2022 
Reading Period BeginsMonday, November 28, 2022 
Reading Period EndsWednesday, November 30, 2022 
Exams BeginThursday, December 01, 2022 
Last Day of ExamsFriday, December 09, 2022 
University Commencement CeremonyMonday, December 12, 2022 
Degree Conferral DateMonday, December 12, 2022 
ASU Law Fall 2022 Convocation 
Holiday Break

University Closed
Friday, December 23, 2022 
Holiday Break

University Closed
Monday, December 26, 2022 
Final Grades DueTuesday, December 27, 2022 
New Years Day Holiday

University Closed
 

Update Calendar